Customize gradle directory structure

4 06 2010

I started using gradle very recently. It is so much more easy to understand than maven. I guess I am not intelligent enough for maven. Gradle also follows a very similar directory structure to maven. But I wanted to change it as per my projects directory structure.

project
project/src
project/test

All I had to do was customize the sourceSets.

sourceSets {
main {
java {
srcDir 'src'
}
}
test {
java {
srcDir 'test'
}
}

I could not find this information straight away (especially the test sources location). So I am posting it here for future reference.

Actions

Information

5 responses

24 05 2011
Jijesh Mohan

Hi Hari

It was a great help for me. I was also searching the same . Thanks..

24 05 2011
harikrishnan83

Thanks dude :)

3 05 2014
Tom

All fine. Except it’s wrong :(

28 07 2014
harikrishnan83

Been a while since I wrote this up. Would be happy to update it if you could let me know what is wrong.

28 07 2014
NotMe

Thanks, should be the first line of the gradle documentation :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 239 other followers

